Honeoye Falls Lima Yearbook Collection

Collection Owner:
Cover Image:
Honeoye Falls Lima Yearbook Collection
Honeoye Falls Central School - The Liaison 2002 - Image Source

Collection Facts

Dates of Original:
1954 -1969; 1970-1989; 1990-2020

Historical Context

The Honeoye Falls-Lima Central School District comprises 74 square miles and nine towns in three counties: Monroe County (Mendon, Henrietta and Rush); Livingston County (Avon, Lima and Livonia) and Ontario (Victor, West Bloomfield and Richmond). The Honeoye Falls-Lima School District was established in 1969 through a merger of the neighboring Honeoye Falls and Lima School Districts. Honeoye Falls, originally known as Norton’s Mills, was founded in 1791, and Lima was founded three years later. Together, the two towns make up 80% of the District’s residential population. The District lies within a rolling countryside, amid a mix of established farms, modern homes and historic town dwellings.

Scope of Collection

The Honeoye Falls-Lima Yearbook Collection covers many of the years between 1954 and 2009, and includes various titles, such as The Hornet (Honeoye Falls Central Schools), the Ska-Hase-Ga-Oan (Lima Central Schools), and the Liaison (Honeoye Falls-Lima Central Schools).