The Capital District Library Council (CDLC) is a non-profit library consortium that provides relevant, essential services to all types of libraries in a ten-county region of upstate New York. The Council's role in facilitating staff development, resource sharing and collaborative projects enables member libraries to provide top quality services. CDLC member services include resource sharing and interlibrary loan; an online catalog of regional library holdings; support and training for digitized library collections; the Direct Access Program, allowing library users to borrow from many local libraries; continuing education for library staff; and the administration of state-funded regional automation, Coordinated Collection Development, Hospital Library Services and Medical Information Services programs. CDLC’s region includes over 500 academic, special and hospital libraries; public library systems and public libraries; school library systems and school libraries; and archives and museums. CDLC’s service area comprises Albany, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington counties. CDLC is one of nine library councils serving libraries and library systems across New York State who collectively comprise the Empire State Library Network (ESLN).

The Central New York Library Resources Council, familiarly known as CLRC, was formed in 1967 as one of nine Reference and Research Library Resources councils (“3Rs”) in New York State. CLRC serves libraries and library systems in four Central New York counties: Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, and Onondaga. CLRC members share in the benefits of Council programs and services which are approved by a Board of Trustees elected by the Council membership. Advice and planning assistance are given by CLRC members serving on Standing and Program Committees. CLRC member institutions pay dues and actively participate in Council services including support for database building, access to regional resources, interlibrary loan, and delivery of materials among libraries. Other services available include sponsorship of continuing education events, promoting legislative efforts on behalf of libraries, and communications. Members also benefit from a variety of grant programs.

The Long Island Library Resources Council (LILRC) is one of New York’s nine Reference and Research Library Resources Systems (ESLN). As a regional multi-type library organization serving academic, special, public, school libraries and library systems in Nassau and Suffolk counties, our purpose is to enhance access to information, encourage resource sharing, and promote library interests for all LILRC members.

The Northern New York Library Network was chartered by the New York State Regents in 1965 to facilitate cooperative services among libraries in northern New York and to improve library services within the region, which consists of Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego and St. Lawrence counties. The Network is governed by a locally elected Board of Trustees, and functions under State law and State Education Department regulations. The Network’s Plan of Service provides a detailed overview of products and services available to member libraries. The Northern New York Library Network’s headquarters are located at 6721 US Highway 11 in Potsdam, NY. The Network benefits from its committees which meet regularly to provide input and guidance.

The Rochester Regional Library Council is a multi-type library network serving libraries and library systems in the five-county Rochester region – Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne and Wyoming counties. RRLC is a member of the Empire State Library Network, which is comprised of the nine regional library councils in the state of New York RRLC members include all types of libraries: academic, public, school (K-12), corporate, non-profit, and medical. RRLC provides programs and services that enhance member library cooperation, service delivery and resource sharing. RRLC serves as a forum for the unified representation of library interests and helps members achieve together what could not be achieved separately.

South Central Regional Library Council is a non-profit, multi-type library consortium working to strengthen library services, programs and resources by promoting learning, collaboration, and innovation among our member libraries. SCRLC serves a 10,000 square-mile area that encompasses the counties of Allegany, Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, and Yates. SCRLC provides services to academic, hospital, corporate and nonprofit libraries, as well as public library systems, and school library systems and their members, and reaches over 500 libraries in its service area. Our members actively participate in council programs and benefit from services and grant programs in the areas of resource sharing and interlibrary loan, support and training for digitized library collections, low-cost access to electronic resources, continuing education for library staff, coordinated collection development, hospital library services, and medical information services.

Southeastern NY Library Resources Council is one of nine ESLN (Empire State Library Council) organizations in New York State. We are a member organization serving libraries in the eight-county area of Columbia, Greene, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Sullivan, Putnam and Rockland. Through the coordinating activities of Southeastern, this member network of hundreds of academic, hospital, institutional, school and public libraries, historical societies, archives and museums exists to share library resources and professional expertise for the betterment of the organizations' users.

The Western New York Library Resources Council (WNYLRC) is a not-for-profit consortium of libraries and library systems serving six counties: Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, and Orleans. The Council was chartered by the New York State Board of Regents in 1966. Member libraries include academic, corporate, hospital and other special types of libraries. Library systems include public and school libraries. WNYLRC is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. Operations are conducted by a staff at the central headquarters located at Airport Commerce Park East, 4950 Genesee Street, Suite 170, in Cheektowaga. Specific issues and activities are addressed by various volunteer committees and discussion groups comprised of staff from member libraries. Most Council programs are funded by state aid administered by the Division of Library Development at the New York State Library. The Council also seeks funding from private and other government sources for specific projects.