Collection Facts

12 items
Dates of Original: 
c. 1860 - 1990
NYH Topic Area(s):

Historical Context

Founded in 1844, the University at Albany carries out undergraduate and graduate education, research, and service. It began as the New York State Normal School on May 7, 1844 and in 1909 established on what is today called the downtown campus. It is a part of the State University of New York (SUNY) system, and has three campuses: the Uptown Campus in Albany, which borders on Guilderland's McKownville neighborhood, the Downtown Campus in Albany, and the East Campus in the City of Rensselaer, across the Hudson River from Albany.

Scope of Collection

This collection is an example set of items within the variety of collections at UAlbany University Archives Collections.