Cayuga County Churches

Cover Image:
priest within a church apse
St. Matthew's Episcopal Church in Moravia, 1973 - Image Source

Collection Facts

Dates of Original:

Historical Context

Cayuga County was founded in 1799, on land split from Onondaga County. Cayuga County occupies land which is the traditional territory of the Cayuga and Seneca Nations of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy. 

Scope of Collection

This collection contains photographs of various religious institutions in Cayuga County.

Special Content:

This project was supported with federal American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funds allocated to the New York State Library by the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).